Links 



Award rates

Federal - www.wagenet.gov.au
NSW State award - www.industrialrelations.nsw.gov.au


Thoroughbred

Racing
Australian Jockey Club (AJC) - www.ajc.com.au
Sydney Turf Club - (STC) - www.stc.com.au
Racing Victoria - www.racingvictoria.net.au
Racing NSW - www.racingnsw.com.au
South Australia Jockey Club (SAJC) - www.sajc.com.au
Western Australia Jockey Club (WATC) - www.waturf.org.au
QLD Racing - www.queenslandracing.com.au
Australian Racing Board - www.australian-racing.net.au
Darwin Turf Club - http://www.darwinturfclub.org.au

Breeding
Australian Stud book - www.studbook.aust.com
Thoroughbred Breeders Australia - www.tbaus.com
Thoroughbred Breeders of NSW - www.tbnsw.com.au
Thoroughbred Breeders of Victoria - http://www.tbv.com.au/


Equestrian

Dressage Australia - www.dressageaustralia.com
Dressage Council of NSW - www.dressagensw.com
EFA National - www.efanational.com
NSW Showjumping Council - www.nswsjc.com


Veterinary

Veterinary Nurses Council of Australia - www.vnca.asn.au
Australian Veterinary Association - www.ava.com.au


Agriculture

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry - www.daff.gov.au


Education and Training

Vocational Education and Training in Australia - www.australia.gov.au/91
Marcus Oldham - www.marcusoldham.vic.edu.au
Gatton College (University of QLD) - www.uq.edu.au/gatton
Charles Sturt University (Riverina) - www.csu.edu.au
Goulburn Ovens TAFE - www.gotafe.vic.edu.au
National Centre for Equine Education - www.ncee.edu.au


Travel

Donna Barlow travel - www.dbt.com.au


Publications

Outback Magazine - www.outbackmag.com.au
Stallions - www.stallions.com.au
Racenet - www.racenet.com.au
Breeding & Racing - www.breedingracing.com
Horse Deals - www.horsedeals.com.au



General

Agri-food Industries Skills Council (AFISC) - www.agrifoodskills.net.au
Australian Horse Industry Council (AHIC) - www.horsecouncil.org.au


Sales

William Inglis & Sons - www.inglis.com.au
Magic Millions - www.magicmillions.com.au







17 Aug 2010
TEP (formerly Stablemate) closes its recruitment section and expands the migration section
Our company has operated a recruitment agency for 20 years, commencing business in July 1990. However, since Equine Influenza and the Economic Downturn the recruitment section has declined, so the final decision has been made to shut the recruitment agency.
17 Aug 2010
New salary requirement for 457
From July 1, 2010 the TSMIT (Temporary Sponsored Migration Income Threshold) has been increased from $45,220 to $47,480. The five percent increase is based on the annual seasonally adjusted wage change for all Australians.
17 Aug 2010
New ENS (Employer Nomination Scheme) minimum salary
The minimum salary for applications under ENS has increased from $45,220 to $47,480.
17 Aug 2010
Monitoring and compliance of 457 sponsors
Employers are being monitored much more closely than ever before. Employers continue to receive site visits and phone calls from DIAC officers, sometimes without warning.
17 Aug 2010
Update on visa processing times
457 – Turnaround continues to be inconsistent, however complete sponsorship applications, particularly in Sydney and Parramatta, are being turned around in approximately 4 weeks.